Electric Summers

by cctv



EP/Album teaser with tracks taken from the upcoming album Hope & Destroyer, due to be released spring 2012.


released January 27, 2012



all rights reserved


cctv Oslo, Norway

CCTV is the bastard popchild of Shaun Curtis. In 2010 CCTV was nominated to Unsigned Act Of The Year (NRK Urørt) with the single ‘We Belong’. The hit single received substantial airplay on national (NRK P3) and local radios, and played the Øya-festival in Oslo. The debut album 'Hope & Destroyer' was released September 14th 2012. ... more

contact / help

Contact cctv

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Track Name: Electric Summers
Electric Summers

Here’s one for the summer to come
Here’s one for the lights that shone
In the years you want undone
Yet gave you iron lungs
This is the time to heal
Go chase the electric feel

Here’s one for the brave that shout
from the roofs they cry it out
They stand so tall and proud
See no shame in shouting loud
This is no time to run
Clench yr teeth and don’t succumb

Stay down and don’t get up
You’re helpless and all alone
Stand straight, and don’t give up
Don’t run away, you’ll just get caught
Some day soon you’ll see the sky alone
Some day soon you’ll be free and find your way home

Here’s one for the west coast sty
The place you go to die
All the heroes turn to junk
All the heads you knew forced shrunk
This is no time to heal
Flee from the electric feel